Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98125

Meet Erin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college graduate in my 30s. I have worked in the yoga and healing arts field for the past 10 years. My experience in the healing arts field gives me a foundation of meeting the needs of my customers custom to their specifications. Some areas I have helped my customers with include meeting desired fitness goals, pain and stress relief through therapeutic healing modalities, and companionship. Growing up as the oldest of two and the second oldest of fourteen cousins, I have had a lot of experience taking care of children and some experience taking care of babies. Other professional skills I have acquired in the healing arts field include: punctuality, organizational skills, scheduling skills, maintaining customer privacy, leadership skills, ability to work with a diverse population of people in age, gender, ethnicity and more. I love working with people and children because I love helping people to Read more be happy health and peaceful. I have been told that I am very good at my job in that I help those I work with achieve their goals and have fun while doing it. I have been told that I have a very pleasant personality and that people feel good around me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Erin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Graduated Edinboro University of Pennsylvania 2003

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now