Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98119

Meet Shelby

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi - My name is Shelby. I am a compassionate and kind person who finds joy bringing care to others. I moved to Seattle a little over two 2 years ago from a small town in the midwest where babysitting neighbors was how I saved up for college. While this is not my full time job (I also work for an environmental advocacy organization), I have years of experience being a responsible role model and mentor, as well as, an auntie to my two little nieces! I have a calm and reliable energy. My biggest priority is making sure your child feels safe and comfortable in their own home, even when mom and dad have stepped out.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Shelby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Comparative Cultures and Politics

Graduated Michigan State University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shelby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now