Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98119

Meet Cyrus

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Cyrus Christianson I am a Junior at Seattle Pacific University where I am studying Mechanical Engineering. I love teaching, hiking, and being with my family. To start I am the oldest child of 5 in a house with divorced parents where my mom worked long hours, so my entire life I have been tasked as the family babysitter. Outside of babysitting my family I have 5 years of tutoring experience varying from elementary to high school where I have worked with after school programs at local middle schools like Hamilton International, as well as preschool programs in my hometown Medford Oregon. Further I worked as a life guard for 4 years as well, and taught swim lessons to children aging from 2 years old to 15, but primarily worked with children around ages 7 to 12. I am also CPR and first aid certified from life Read more guarding as well. Lastly I have had many random babysitting jobs over the past 8 years that I could supply references of if needed! My number is 541-621-4360 if you have any questions or would just like to meet up!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Cyrus doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cyrus's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now