Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98115

Meet Kaitlyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Thanks for checking out my profile! My name is Kaitlyn and while Ive been a member of Sitter City for many years, I've recently moved to Seattle and am experiencing this site anew! I like to surround myself with like-minded individuals who thrive in environments that align with their truth. For me, that means yoga, meditating, learning - while encouraging others to learn and grow and honor who it is that they are, without judgement. I have been a sitter for 15+ years and while I am both comfortable and have experience watching both boys and girls, I tend to excel with girls who are lifted up by positive role models & thrive with someone to encourage them to keep their joy, peace, and playful nature. I moved to the West Coast to study health & healing for myself but have quickly found that I am here to share Read more the knowledge with others while encouraging an active lifestyle, food as medicine, and strength to know that we are each enough. This might be different than any profile you've read on Sitter City so far, but I am choosing to dare greatly as not doing so would be disservice to you and your family, as well as to who I am. Amongst the passion for guiding the youth to a profound place of self-love, I am kind, patient, nurturing, and generally quite optimistic. I am compassionate, empathetic, and am trusting I'll find families who appreciate the work I do. I have a varied background: hospitality industry, interior design, and years of experience as a personal assistant to many personalities in NYC where I had a focus on organization & household management. I appreciate your time in reading my profile and look forward to hearing from you :) Thanks and be well! Kaitlyn

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check in progress. Check back soon for an update.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 12/16/2017
  • My availability is valid through 2/24/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Celeste C.

12/10/2019

Very reliable, responsible, experienced, and just amazing with my toddler. Always come home to a clean house and a very happy child:). Highly recommend!

Andrew D.

8/1/2019

Very professional and the kids had a wonderful time.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Interior Design

Graduated Fashion Institute of Technology 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now