Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98177

Meet Jennifer

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Jen and I’m thrilled to meet you and your kids. I’ve been sitting since I was 14 years old and have specialized in working with children with disabilities. My degree was in Special Education. I also have AA’s with a focus in early childhood education and growth, special education and growth and development of children. While in college I spent some time working in a child care center. Then moved to being a private nanny for several years for a young girl. Now, I babysit occasionally but am looking to do so more regularly. I also spent 15years working for the Safety Restraint Coalition who does car seat and seat belt education. The Coalition had to close down due to lack of funding. I am a trained Car Seat Technician and now help parents with car seat check ups by appointment. I will assure you’re child’s Read more safety while with me. Personally, I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. Volunteering for Treehouse who works with foster children where I help run the store. I also enjoy traveling especially to the Disney parks. I am a huge Disney fan. I look forward to meeting you and your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/11/2021

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 07/26/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 07/21/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

7

0

0

0

0

Meagen C.

9/1/2021

Ankini S.

8/16/2021

Jen was fantastic with my kids. She came over for temporary help when I needed it but has now become a regular sitter. She’s proactive, warm and caring and my kids love her.

Jeff W.

7/21/2021

Ankini S.

7/17/2021

Your review...

Christell K.

4/3/2021

Jenn was a great communicator, on time, responsible, and my daughter was well taken care of. Would recommend and would use again.

Casey C.

3/31/2021

Jen was a gem. Always on time and great with my son.

Karthik R.

1/21/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Special education

Seattle Pacific University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now