JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98122

Meet Anna

  • Speaks French, German, and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 44yo young-at-heart single mom with an 18yo son and I am available Monday, Tuesday, and Friday evenings and anytime weekends except before 1 on Sunday. I am also currently working as a nanny for two families, one with a 3yo boy and his two-week old brother, and the other with 5 and almost 3yo girls. I have been with them three and two years, respectively. I have a late-model reliable, insured vehicle with its own toddler sized car seat. Care rates sound great! I love playing age-appropriate games (especially ones that sneakily educate), reading (while paying attention to details/asking if the child can find certain things/name the colors/shapes he sees, and guessing what may happen once the page is turned). I also enjoy getting down on the floor to play and throw myself wholeheartedly into whatever we're doing. I believe in positive reinforcement/redirection for challenging behavior (there are Read more no "bad" children; only situations which may require being looked at a little differently). I am pretty flexible, adaptable, and can go with the flow regardless of the situation. I'm happy to do walks/other outings if the weather cooperates, or read/do arts and crafts/skits or fantasy play/go to Wiggle Works or the like if rainy. Of course I would keep him on his nap and meal/snack schedule if my time with him coincided with those. Currently in the thick of potty training my two 3-year-olds, so am ready for any challenge in that arena. I am happy to tidy up, do laundry dishes, etc. during nap/sleep times. Some might even say I'm a little too tidy lol. Anything you think is good to know about your family I'd love to hear. Any specific parenting philosophies you follow? Any special/dietary needs with regard to Will? A little more about me/us: Cameron and I have been here in Seattle for a little over 17 years (originally from the SF Bay Area) and I've been a FT nanny since 2008, working as a receptionist prior to that. Cameron's a senior at Garfield High School and recently returned from a mission trip to Guatemala. I'm an open book and of course understand how precious little ones are, so you can ask me anything. I/we are available for pet/house sitting also and have references for that as well.  Thank you for your time! References available upon interview.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Criminal Justice

Attended Seattle Central Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • French

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now