JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98103

Meet Bobbie

  • Speaks Sign Language and Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

While attending college and studying child development I worked in a variety of settings including counseling at the Shoreline & Bothell  YMCA's, working 3 years at a Youth home, and various teacher aide  positions throughout the area. While volunteering for an Elementary school I was asked to assist with the deaf preschool program and my focus broadened to working with deaf and deaf/blind children. I graduated with a degree in Interpreting & worked in montessori. elementary, middle & high schools until starting my own family. When my first child was born I opened a preschool/daycare in my home for hearing and deaf children in the Bothell area. It was very successful and the job I have most loved in my life outside of raising my own children. After 8 wonderful years we made the difficult decision to close & move to Texas to be near my parents. During this time, Read more I taught sign language classes in public & private schools & did volunteer work in the community(including The SPCA) & w/ various churches. We recently moved back to Bothell/Kenmore. My children are attending college & my youngest is in 11th grade. I am interested in working part-time as a Nanny. I enjoy being around children, interacting w/ them & watching them learn & grow. I have a variety of experience that makes me comfortable & confident in most situations. I am looking forward to getting to know & working with a family. Let me know if I might be a good match for yours. *( I would be open to teaching sign language to infants or children (complete w/ crafts :) if it was something the parents & children were interested in & fit into the family's schedule.)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 4/19/13

Ratings & reviews

Bobbie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Child development,Deaf Interpreting

Graduated Seattle Central Community College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Bobbie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now