Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98133

Meet Autumn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a loving, caring, fun outgoing babysitter/nanny with many years experience with kids of all ages, from friends to family and babysitting for quite a few families on here which gave great feedback. I am currently a full-time nanny and have been since he was 2 months old. I love my job and every moment spent with him. I could not ask for a more rewarding job than being a nanny. We spend most of our time crawling around on the floor chasing each other and playing peak-a-boo, we also build towers with his blocks as well as spending a good amount of time outside. I also helped my aunt out in her daycare. I love to entertain kids with painting, drawing, coloring, crafts, action figures, story time, playing outside, going for walks etc. I took child development and careers with children in high school. I grew up with Read more many young cousins that I babysat and spent a lot of time with. I have a huge love and compassion for all animals so its not a problem if you have pets. I am currently looking for side jobs on Saturdays and Sundays. I am CPR, HIV and first aide certified and a non-smoker. I am able to give great care to newborns, toddlers, and older children. I am able to plan hands on meals and snacks as well as supervising in meal time and washing up after meals. I have lots of experience in diaper changing and feeding babies along with bathing children and infants. I can help with homework and reading to children. Excellent at attention and detail.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/26/2017
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/17

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

3

Bruce G.

5/11/2017

She might be a great babysitter, but I'll never know. Had concert tickets, too. Really bummed we wasted them. They cost money. I haggled with her over price. Perhaps that bummed her out. $17 per hour should be fine. Anyway, don't count on her to actually show up.

Jerry C.

4/13/2016

we had agreed for her to come look after our daughter. the day she was supposed to come over, she did show show up. we tried to call and message her several times but never responded to us. do not recommend.

Mike A.

3/8/2015

Autumn agreed to sit for us twice, and then blew us off twice. The first time she canceled she texted us 3 days ahead of Valentine's Day that she was sick and wouldn't be able to make it. We gave her the benefit of the doubt, and confirmed a second babysitting appointment 3 weeks later. When I followed up 4 hours before our date with "We'll see you at 5pm tonight - do you need directions?" I just got a "Who is this?" response. I followed up with more information about our babysitting appointment, but she went un-responsive for 2 hours, then ignored our phone call, and no-showed for the job.

Anne S.

4/5/2014

Autumn was great! Very sweet and she attended school and studied to be vet technician so we knew our dogs were in good hands as well. She was prompt and our daughter took a liking to her right away. Defiantly recommend!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Veterinary Assistant Certificate

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • English

Share Autumn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now