JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 36 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Puyallup, WA 98373

Meet Andrea

  • Has a car

Hello,I am Andrea. I have worked with children for over 36 years. I have been a Nanny For the last 4 yaers,worked with the same family for 3 years. They have decided to move on. I have an Early Childhood Degree. I worked in Childcare for over 36 years and I will be looking to help another family soon. I am C.P.R-Firstaid Cerified. I have a Background Check from the Department Of Social Services for Washington State. I have several Certificates and Trainings. I am commited to helping famalies and working with children. I am a very experienced and knowledgeable Nanny especially with Infants. I am also looking to work with preschoolers and pre-kindergarten aged children. I am flexible with hours and would also do Swing Shift or even Over Night Shift/Graveyard Shift. I only watch children in my Puyallup home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Early Childhood Education/Child Development

Graduated 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now