JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Spanaway, WA 98387

Meet Charlene

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 27 years old turning 28 in early November. I been in the banking business since I was 20, I became a supervisor at Armed Forces bank in Bremerton, WA at the age of 21, and worked there until Jan 2015, when our branch officially closed our contract with the Navy Exchage on the PSNS Naval base. I then found out I was expecting in late April 2015 and had a beautiful daughter in November 2015. I became a stay home mom as I had so much anxiety leaving my baby with others to return to work. By the time my daughter was almost 2, I returned to become a full time MSR at the credit union in Spanaway and my daughter was on a crazy schedule, sometimes going to family members, some days going to work with me, or my husband having to leave work early to get Read more our daughter. Now our schedules are colliding and sitting schedules are getting more harder, so I’m looking into becoming a stay home mom again, and possibly help out other working parents who are also making sacrifices to provide for their babies. I have a wonderful 3 year old named Evelyn Grace. She is our only child. I have a wonderful home with lots of toys, hugs, and love to share. I am willing to babysit up to 10 hours a day or as needed. Great with pets, I can cook, clean and do laundry. As soon as I get an offer that’s agreed upon, I will turn in my two weeks notice at my current employer. Can get letters of recommendation and complete a background check if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Charlene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Charlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now