Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Spokane, WA 99205

Meet Nicole

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Nicole. I have been babysitting on and off for 30+ years, caring for children aged 3 months to 9 years. I am currently enrolled part-time at SFCC, pursuing my AA in Early Childhood Education. During that time I earned two Washington State ECE Certificates specializing in Infant/Toddler care. In the last nine months, I have gained 132 field hours in an Early Learning Center, working with children aged 1-3 years. I have taken college classes in Childhood Health, Safety and Nutrition, Child Development, Guiding Behavior, Observation & Assessment, and First Aid, passing with an overall 3.5 GPA. I greatly enjoy teaching and interacting with children. I love watching them discover the world and helping them develop and grow. I enjoy singing, dancing, playing with blocks, make-believe, arts & crafts, and being silly. I am punctual, dependable, and maintain the safety and privacy of my charges. -I Read more have dependable transportation, though I do not drive. -Infant/Child CPR card, Background Check, "Safe Sleep" certified -Okay with pets (cat lover), non-smoker/drinker/drugs. -Resume and references provided upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Nicole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Spokane Falls Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now