JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Spokane, WA 99201

Meet Carissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Well let me start by saying I’m a dependable, caring, loving, organized, and easy going person! I love kids and animals! My mom was a daycare provider and ran her business out of our house when I was little, she did this for about 25 years! I absolutely loved it too! I was able to help her before and after school with the kiddos and I saw a lot of kids grow up! It was a great experience! I’ve taken cpr classes and I’m well educated when it comes to child care! I’ve been serving and bartending the last 10 years of my life and boy I tell ya , the years are flying by something fast! Lol I want to go back to school but I have bills to pay still so that’s why I’m m applying for these type of jobs, well that and I’m the best when Read more it comes to kids! They love me;) also it’s important for me to say that I’m a very honest person ! You need to be able to trust the people or person who watches your child or person! If you don’t have trust and honesty then really there’s nothing, I know it takes time build trust but I’m telling you now with confidence you can trust me with your child!!! I hope I’ve said enough and thanks for taking the time to read this about me! Hope to hear from you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Carissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now