JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Tacoma, WA 98444

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Mary and i love to baby sit I have 2 kids myself ages 6 and 4 a boy and a girl... I am willing to cook and feed your kids as well as make sure they are cared for I would prefer if your child was dropped off at my house i have lots of toys they can play with and they would also have kids to play with during the summer but when school starts my 6 year old goes to school from 9 to 3:30 and my son goes 9 to 11 am so you would have to be okay with them going with me to drop and pick of my kids. I am a loving almost 30 in 2 days mom. I will treat your child as if he/she was my own i am watch your child anytime during the week that u Read more may need me but the weekends i would need a notice of what time and days because that the only days i get to see my kids dads and they get to spend time with him. I will make your child feel warm and welcomed i will cook and keep your kid active and having fun and if he or she needs help with school things i and down to teach them and help they learn. I have watched several kids my whole life i been watching kids my sister has 4 girls and my brother has 3 so u can only image how much chaos was going now but it was fun having them around. I don't have any certifications yet but i am willing to take a class or 2 if need be to make you feel more comfortable . I understand that daycare is expensive and i will expect 10 an hour to help u out if your truly struggling . I prefer kids age 1 to 4 because that"s around my sons age and he will be home most the time. So if u need to contact me please do so and i will be quick to reply back i hope to work with u and your family very soon . Mary Gaby

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now