JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Tacoma, WA 98466

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am Emma! I am currently 18 years old about to graduate from Curtis Senior High School. I am the oldest of 4 kids. (Me 18yr , Brother 16yr , Brother 7yr, Sister 6yr). When the economy collapsed my dad lost his job and went back to school which left my mom the only one working. During this time she got pregnant with my siblings which made me the family babysitter. I have helped with them ever since they were born. It built me into the person I am today. I current work at the Morgan Family YMCA as a Aquatics Lead and have been there for almost 3 years. I can teach all ages of swimming but also have my Lifeguarding Certification. I have been a certified Lifeguard for the past 2 years and will be renewing in June. With this certification I have my CPR/AED, First Aid Read more and Oxygen. With my job at the YMCA I have taken many different trainings going around children. The Certifications I currently hold are: -Lifeguarding -CPR/AED -First Aid -Oxygen -Child Abuse Prevention -Blood Born Pathogens -Sexual Harassment -Listen First I hope to be able to help you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • English

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now