JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Tacoma, WA 98404

Meet Shaw

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have many years experience with infants and toddlers, caring with full attention to the child without distractions. Lots of feeding bathing, rocking, talking, playing games, taking walks, rocking to sleep and soothing with words and touch. ASD and other differently-abled and wonderfully quirky kids are wonderful. Lots of experience there, too. In addition to mothering marvelous now-grown children, I taught high school drama, Kindergarten - 8th grade art, and worked with at-risk high school youth teaching Barista job skills. I'm a professional at amusing kids on very little money, stressing water, sand, walks, outdoor fun and physical activity, and making oatmeal box instruments, macaroni art, dioramas and theatrical imaginative play. Children are bright and long to be heard so listening is something I truly enjoy with firm adult help and guidance always used. I like to help them shine, building confidence. I have reliable transportation and don't mind kid-mess Read more in the car. Lots of references, if we get to negotiations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/24/2015
  • My availability is valid through 10/10/15

Ratings & reviews

Shaw doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

English

Attended DePaul University

Additional services

Share Shaw's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now