JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Tenino, WA 98589

Meet Ashlee

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

From 7th grade I became a Sunday School teacher. I taught anywhere from 2 year old to 12 year old children. I was a teacher for 3 years. I also have 2 years experience as a babysitter. I watched my neighbor's 2 year old and her young infant. For three years I volunteered as an intern at 4 educational summer camps for elementary aged children. At each camp, I worked hands-on with kids. For the last 5 years I've been actively involved in competitive cheerleading. In this, I have had the opportunity to act as a mentor to the younger athletes. I started working with kids several years ago because it has always been a passion of mine. I really enjoy teaching and interacting with kids of all ages. Whenever I work with them they seem to enjoy having me around. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have Read more earned my high school diploma. I have completed some college courses and am working towards my elementary education degree.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/17/2018
  • My availability is valid through 12/6/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Laura M.

10/8/2018

I only had Ashlee for a week and due to unexpected circumstances, I had to let her go. During that week, she was really an amazing nanny. She has a very good attitude and she is very loving with the kids.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education, Psychology, Business

Attended South Seattle Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashlee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now