Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Vancouver, WA 98684

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ashley and I am 29 years old. My family and I moved to Vancouver, Washington 2 years ago from Fort Myers, Florida due to Hurricane Irma. I am looking to make some extra money since recently my schedule just changed to part time because my oldest son started kindergarten. I currently work at a cleaning company and I am a mom of 2 boys ages 3 and 6! I have 5 years of professional cleaning experience. I also have a lot of job experience as a direct care staff for adults with developmental disabilities, a personal care assistant for senior citizens, and I have been babysitting children of all ages since I was 14. I also have lots of experience caring for newborn babies and infants and even worked as an infant teacher at a daycare for a year while I was pregnant with my second.  I'm a very caring, Read more patient, honest, and trustworthy individual. I love babysitting children and I think I would be a great help for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Brandi B.

10/10/2011

Ashely is a wonderful babysitter. She is always on time, engages well with my three young children, & she is always prompt to return my emails & calls. I highly recommend her!

Margaret G.

9/2/2011

Ashley is a great sitter....courteous and very sweet. My boys had a great time with her, and we will definitely be using her again!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now