Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Vancouver, WA 98686

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a senior at Washington State University. I went to school on the Pullman campus for 3.5 years and am now home in Vancouver student teaching full time. In May, I will graduate with a bachelors in Elementary Education. I have a passion of working with kids and have lots of experience with it. I have worked in many classrooms with school aged children as well as day cares with younger children. I have also travelled to Costa Rica for a month last summer and volunteered in the schools down there. I have woked with and feel confortable working with any age, from infants to middle school. I have no kids of my own and being a full time student teacher is currently my only job, although in the summer I am pretty much free! I do lots of volunteer work throuhout the year. For example, my sorority Read more (Chi Omega) supports the Make A Wish Foundation so we have philanthopy events to raise money for them a few times a year. I have lots of experience working with kids and really enjoy it. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Washington State University - Pullman

    Washington State University - Pullman



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 4/8/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jennifer K.


it's going great. my kids loved her instantly, and she has been very responsible so far.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Elementary Education

Washington State University - Pullman


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now