JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Vancouver, WA 98684

Meet Cayah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ever since I was a child my self, I have always had a soft spot for providing care to children. My little brother was born when I was 6 and I of course wanted to my mom's little helper. Once I became older I started babysitting for my dad friend kids and they were mostly boys ranging from 4-7. At the at age 16 I started caring for my Mom's employee's 5 month old infant and he is now 3 year and I still watch him on occasional. He has brought so much joy to my life in these past three years and it has definitely amplified my passion for providing care for children. He does have some short of sensory processing order so he is little behind in development, so I definitely choose actives to do with him that promote child development. I learned those skills in the child Read more psychology class I took in high school. In that class we learned all about childhood development from conception to about 7 years old. That class gained me a lot of experience because we did operate a preschool in our classroom 2 days a week. As a group we would plan lessons, crafts, story time, and also clean up after. I completed this class and earned a Washington State Star certificate. Honestly for me, caring for a child is just something I genuinely enjoy and it is something I am passionate about.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cayah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cayah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now