JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Vancouver, WA 98684

Meet Allison

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currantly work for the school district since September and love it! I trained and worked with 36 5th graders in the Safety Patrol program and have been a substitute Para Educator for many students with many different needs in elementary and high school including handicapped and disabeld students. I have filled in at 13 differnt schools, working with many differnt staff members and students, doing many differnt positions. This shows my flexability and willing to learn a pethora of things and being able to handle and varietly of differnt children all with a variety of needs. Although my favorite positions are those where I was longer term with them and could build a relationship, I find it very rewarding! I, of course have been finger printed and had a background check to work in the district, so you have no worries there. I also had to take CPR. I'm Read more looking for a babysitting/nanny position to help fill in the gaps of employment after school, when school is out for the summer and the many days off we are given with no pay during the school year to earn extra income. Babysitting positions would probably be best since I have a small dog and it wouldn't require over night.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now