Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Vancouver, WA 98684

Meet Amelia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Amelia and I am 26 years old. I have worked with children for over 10 years now and always enjoyed it! I have experience watching up to five children and also special needs. I started babysitting and helping out in the children's ministries at church when I as a teenager. It was then that I found my passion for working with children. I've tried all kinds of jobs and went to college for awhile but realized I'm happiest being a nanny. I'm active and spend a lot of my extra time with my family. I am one of seven kids and have been loving all of the nieces and nephews I have now. Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Matthew C.

8/2/2012

Amelia is always on time. She does a great job caring for my three young children. My oldest is autistic and she is fantastic with him. All the kids really like her and I love when she does "extra" things like the dishes and sweeping the living room even though I don't require that of her! Highly recommended. Courtney

Johnny G.

4/30/2012

Amelia did a great job, i have a son who can be a little crazy and she did an amazing job with him.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amelia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now