Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Yakima, WA 98901

Meet Laila

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Laila Sadeddin I’m currently 19 years old I turn 20 in April. I graduated from a private high school in 2016. I’m currently a sophomore in college going into my junior year in the fall. I’m very interested in this job position. I currently live in Yakima Washington but I’m moving to the Seattle area in June. My roomate currently lives in Seattle. I am very excited about this move because it’s an area I’ve visited so many times and now I get to call it my home fairly soon. I have 2 younger brothers one is 14 and the other is 11. I’ve watched them a lot and provided transportation to and from school or sport practices. I’ve nannied a 9 year old and took her on spontaneous adventures while her mother was at work durning the summer time. I have a lot of hands Read more on work in a toddler/infant nursery, church based. Multitasking isn’t an issue either I’m very hands on with the kids and love to have fun. Over the summertime last year I watched a 6 year old, and two 11 year old girls along with an 11 year old boy while their mother was working. We played in the pool, went to the park, and went on random adventures. I have two beautiful nieces that I spend lots of time with one is 5 months old and the other is 2 in October. This job opportunity would mean the world to me. Being around kids feels like I’m back at home and in my comfort zone. These past few months I’ve been in Seattle at least twice a month before the big move just to get more familiar and get things situated so setting a day aside to meet up is totally not an issue and I would definitely make the drive to do so. You can also reach me via text or phone call at (509)910-3650. Thank you so much for your time in advance. Laila Sadeddin

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Laila doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Laila's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now