Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Burlington, WI 53105

Meet Kari

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

20+ experience in childcare as early childhood teacher, in home daycare provider and nanny. I have 2 kids of my own. My youngest daughter has physical impairments. I have taken classes, engage in continuing education and am half way done in completing my Associate's Degree in early childhood education. I enjoy reading, nature, field trips and music and dance. I have been a preschool teacher and nanny for 30 years. Also having my own in home daycare for 10 years, during that 30 years. I have 2 children of my own and 3 grandchildren. I am divorced. I live in Burlington Wi but my daughter goes to McHenry West high school and I have to take her to school everyday so I am in McHenry every day anyway. I would love to help out. I'm caring, patient, loving and fun. Hope to hear from you. I have Resume, references and Read more copies of background check, driving record, CPR and First Aid certification. I would need to pick my 18 year old daughter up from school at 3PM and keep her with me until end of work shift and on days she has no school. https://drive.google.com/file/d/1rCG-Kw1py82FmXT6Q3xsN37JvTXutKk1/view?usp=drivesdk

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/20

Ratings & reviews

Kari doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

early childhood education

Attended Post University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kari's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now