JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Clinton, WI 53525

Meet Abigail

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Abby Wiedmer and I love working with kids. I graduated from Clinton high School last year and I am currently attending the University of Wisconsin-Madison. However, I am home for the summer and I am looking for temporary work. In school I am a genetics major and I am on a pre-med track. In the future I would like to go into the medical field and I am considering becoming a pediatrician. I am the youngest child in my family so most of my babysitting consisted of me watching my younger cousins when they were ages seven to twelve. I have also helped out in the nursery at my church which can have children ranging anywhere from about three to six. I am used to being very active and have also helped lead sports camps for children and events geared towards children with clubs at college. Read more Along with this I am CPR and First aid certified for all ages. I have experience working with animals because of working at a pet grooming salon, so if you have pets it should not be a problem. My mother was a babysitter for five years when I was young and I have learned a lot of useful information from her that I wish you use while babysitting children myself.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Abigail doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Genetics

Currently attending University of Wisconsin - Madison

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abigail's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now