JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Cochrane, WI 54622

Meet Marta

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I got into Daycare provider by accident. After I graduated from college, finding a job was very hard, especially in the area that I lived. So I applied for a Montessori School in the Twin Cities, MN and they hired me right away. I don't have a degree in Education or I no experience at the time and they hired me right away. I got a degree in Liberal Studies, and I concentrated on Anthropology, which is the study of humans. So working in this field has been a great field study for me, working with different varieties of children and people. I have worked for Daycares for 2.5 years working with Infants. It was the greatest experience of my life. I love working with the children between 12 months to 16 months, because they're at age of exploration. Exploring news things, trying new things, knowing what kind of buttons Read more they can push at their teachers or parents. It was always such a joy watching them to start walking and talking. Every child learns a differently, learns at their own pace. I have a very loving and kind heart when it comes to an infant. I love to read and sing to them, doing arts and crafts with them. I love holding them and having them sitting on my lap. Children are very important, they're the future of all communities, our country, and of the world. It would be an honor to watch and care for children in a different environment.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Marta doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Liberal Studies, Concentrated on Anthropology

Graduated Beacon College 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts

Share Marta's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now