JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel J.

Babysitter in Harshaw, WI 54529.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

Harshaw, WI

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$30 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I am 26 years old. I recently moved to the Rhinelander/Eagle River area. I do not have any children, but have been babysitting on the side since I was around the age of 10. I love children and animals. I currently have 2 dogs, 2 cats, and a rabbit. I love being outdoors and imaginative play. I also greatly enjoy board and card games. I enjoy cooking and am willing to do housework.

I generally provide the most care to my niece (10) and 2 nephews (8 and 5) who have been diagnosed with behavioral disorders and have desensitizing techniques that are used throughout the day. I also assisted in providing care to a young boy (6) who has multiple complications related to his biological mother's drug abuse.

I have a degree in social work from the University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee and am a licensed social worker. I have experience working with elderly in a long term care setting and children working with child protective services. I volunteered with Easterseals Kindcare in Milwaukee and assisted with their adult cay care, Special Olympics, and other events.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Rachel J.
Rachel J.
Harshaw, WI 54529

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now