Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Janesville, WI 53546

Meet Lexi

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi name is Lex! I graduated from UW Madison and moved to Chicago for a job in the medical district last July. I’m going back to school for my MPH in the fall, so I’m in search of a job with some more flexible hours and to hopefully network a bit with some families down here for some occasional weekend/weekday/date night sitting. A little bit about myself: I have 10+ years of babysitting experience. I’ve watched little ones ranging from newborn-13. In high school I worked as a lifeguard and taught swim lessons, so I’m very comfortable water activities and I have cpr/aed/first aid training. For two summers, I was a full time nanny for 2 little girls in Madison and babysat frequently for another family for two years (they had 5 little ones including a toddler and a 1 month old. In addition to this, I worked at a Read more preschool one day a week during my junior year of college. I have several references I can provide upon request. I grew up with tons of pets & was a frequent dog sitter for cousins/nanny families, so I'm super comfy with almost any kind of animal. If you have any more questions about myself or my experience please feel free to message me on here or shoot me a text. I’m open to meeting up for coffee or chatting on the phone to see if I’d be a good fit for your family. Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Lexi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language

Education

Microbiology

Graduated University of Wisconsin - Madison 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Lexi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now