Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Kenosha, WI 53143

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Rebecca. I’m currently a stay at home Mom of a 3 month old and looking to get back to work. I’ve been working with kids since I was 12, looking after my 3 younger sisters and then branched out to babysitting other children and volunteering in my local nursery. This eventually led to my love for childcare and early childhood development. My professional career in childcare started when I moved to Chicago in 2010, where I had the great pleasure of working with over 10 families of all different ages of children. I also have worked for two Early Childhood Developmental Centers where I was an Assistant Teacher in the infant, twos and preschool rooms. I not only have 10 years of professional experience in childcare but I’ve also taken trainings and have certifications in early childhood development; including CPR and First Aid Certified. I am Read more a Certified Mandated Reporter and have taken the class for SBS and SIDS for infant care. I provide; caring for the child’s needs and doing age appropriate developmental activities, light housekeeping, cooking healthy meals, arts and crafts, reading, outdoor activities; including neighborhood walks, trips to the park and local places such as the library. I am; consistent with my duties, creative and caring, personable, dependable and dearly love looking after children. In my free time I love; spending time with my family, reading, doing art, going for walks and cooking. I can’t wait to meet and become a part of your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now