Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Meet Lindsay

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

 Hello! I am junior student at the University of Wisconsin – La Crosse, majoring in Early Childhood Elementary Education.  I  work at the campus child center part time when school is in session. During the summers I enjoy nanny Monday – Friday for a local family in Lake Geneva.  I have been babysitting ever since I was about twelve years old, this has leaded me to want to care for children and become a teacher. During summers I care for three girls, a ten year old, three year old, and two year old. Along with their occasional friends, an eleven year old girl, and three year old boy, it’s a lot of work with all five of them but they get along well and I enjoy the challenge. Although I have never had a dog, the family I care for does have a Westie dog and I enjoy playing with Read more him. I have babysat for a two month old baby, up to thirteen years old. I enjoy all ages of children, and am very comfortable around babies and toddlers. I do not have any age preference. I enjoy sharing some of my favorite games with children, and have created some games and books of my own. I also like to swim in the wonderful Geneva Lake.  As well as the play at the surrounding parks, and read books at the local libraries with the children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 9/2/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kristin Z.

6/20/2012

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Elementary Education, Early Childhood

University of Wisconsin - La Crosse

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lindsay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now