JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Madison, WI 53714

Meet Ben

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Over the years, I've spent a significant amount of time interacting with children ages 2-15. I've been a Big Brother (United Way), mentor, kid minder, volunteer for Junior Achievement, and am a proud uncle. I love movement of all types and am often found doing outdoor workouts at city parks, dodging kids on the monkey bars and slides. I have passion for creating healthy kinesthetic habits in children. I have also informally taught mindfulness and cognition improvement through martial arts. * I'm a 16 year Madison resident, living on the near-East side. * I've taken CPR & First Aid in the past, and expect to get recertified. * High level of Spanish fluency. * Good cook. Curry stew and Asian stir fry are my favorites. * Multiple references available on request. I look forward to meeting you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ben doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications

Graduated Metropolitan State University 1998

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Ben's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now