JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Madison, WI 53703

Meet Stefanie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've babysat for children ages 0-10 and like to make time away from parents fun and healthy. I enjoy doing crafts and making up new games with children to keep things fresh and interesting. I also like to get outside with them and enjoy the good weather that summer brings by going for walks, playing outside, or exploring in the park. I just finished my first year of law school at UW. For the summer, I am working full time during the day, and have an evening class on Mondays and Wednesday. I have availability all other evenings or weekends. In undergrad I studied English and minored in Spanish. I enjoy art, music, science and I'd be happy to help older children with their homework. I also love to cook, and am happy to cook filling, wholesome meals for your little ones.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stefanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Law

Currently attending University of Wisconsin - Madison

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Stefanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now