Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Milwaukee, WI 53207

Meet Suzette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

  Hello,         I am loving, honest, dependable, healthy, non-smoking, educated, fun, organized, multi-tasker, animal lover, with a positive attitude and excellent references.  I am experienced with infants, toddlers, pre-school, and school age children. I am certified in the state of Michigan. I am the mother of 2 adult children.  I will submit to a drug test and have a background check on file.     In addition, I have previously maintained a Household Management and Personal Chef business. As well as the position of Food and Beverage manager for Walnut Hills Country Club in East Lansing, MI.    I will love and care for your children as I would my own.   Please contact me if you have any questions or would like to schedule an interview.   Looking forward to hearing from you!   Suzette Reference letters:   To whom it may concern:   I am writing you on behalf of our current nanny, Suzette Schultz.  Suzette has been our Read more families nanny since January 2 2009, and due to a job opportunity taking us out of state, is going to be available beginning in April, 2010.  It is only for this reason that we are letting her go and I would recommend that you speak with her regarding your available position with your family.   I understand that every family has different personalities and needs, but I would like to take this opportunity to tell about how she has fit with ours.  We live on the North Shore and we have 3 children ranging in age from  5 years old to a 11/2 year old.  Suzette has been with us from the day my wife returned to work from maternity leave with our youngest at 12 weeks.  She is currently working a schedule  on a 5 day week basis and has been extremely reliable.  Over the course of the past 15 months, Suzette has not missed a day at our house.    Suzette is extremely good at engaging our children and making sure that they get where they need to be including kindergarten, pre-school, swimming lessons, martial arts, play dates with other families and all the other related children’s activities.  In our house she regularly keeps them active with art projects, baking, games, reading, outdoor activities when the weather permits, etc.  and is extremely caring of our family dog as well.  She is an excellent cook and is always willing to prepare meals (something we probably did not take enough advantage of!) and has always been willing to baby sit on weekends and do overnights when she is available.  We regularly hear from other parents and teachers whom she interacts with that we have found a “great” one.  This has always been very comforting to hear.    Whenever my wife and I review our childcare situation, whether it be a daycare program, school, or nanny, we always ask the most important question: “Are our kids in good hands?”  I can honestly say  without reservation or hesitation that my kids are safe and cared for with Suzette.   She will be missed by all of us when we go.   It is very important to Suzette (and us) that she is able to find a good family and situation.  If you would like to know more, you may call me directly at (available upon request) or you can reach my wife, Krista, at (available upon request).  We would be happy to speak with you over the phone or meet in person.  Suzette can be reached directly at (available upon request).   Warmest Regards,   Kyle Kauffman JD, LLM February 25, 2011   To Whom it May Concern:               We have had the pleasure of having Suzette Schultz as our nanny from April, 2010 through the current date, and she will continue with us for the next couple of weeks.  Suzette's responsibilities with our family include the following:               -providing full-time care for our 19 month old son;             -providing part-time care for our 5 year old daughter (after school);             -picking our daughter up from school and taking her to and from other activities;             -preparing breakfast and lunch for the kids;             -preparing dinner for the entire family (2 to 3 days per week); and             -doing laundry.   Suzette  has taken great care of our nineteen month old son and five year old daughter over the past year.  In particular, she has done a wonderful job with our son and we give Suzette much credit for where he is developmentally at this point.  His language skills and awareness reflect the amount of time she spends "down on the floor" talking to him, playing with him and teaching him things.   Suzette is also a great cook and has willingly made dinner for us when we have asked.  She has also involved our five year old in meal prep, and one of the special activities that they do together is baking.  Our daughter has really enjoyed being a mini-chef, and has already asked if Suzette will come back and bake a cake with her after she's done working with us.   Most importantly, Suzette is extremely caring, responsible, and dependable.  She is obviously fond of our children and we can see that their well-being is important to her.  She has never called in sick and has exhibited good judgment on matters involving our kids.  We never worry about whether they are being properly cared for or whether they are in the right place at the right time.  Suzette has also been very flexible and has agreed to stay late without hesitation when we have asked.                We like Suzette and could easily continue with her for the next couple of years.  However, for personal reasons that have nothing to do with Suzette or the quality of care that she provides to our children, we have decided to send them to a group day care.  We recommend Suzette without hesitation and would be happy to talk with anyone who is seriously considering hiring her.                                                                Tyson & Amy                                                             (contact information available upon request to Ms. Schultz)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sonya B.

4/6/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Communications

Michigan State University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Suzette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now