Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Milwaukee, WI 53211

Meet Tamar

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Tamar. It is so nice to meet you! I graduated UWM with a degree in Early Childhood Education and a teaching license certified birth through third grade. Since graduation, I have worked at St. Francis Children's Center, where I have had the amazing opportunity of working with a variety of different age groups and children. I have also just returned from a 5 month program abroad, where I held an assistant position teaching at an international pre-school, as well as taught English to 5th graders in low-income, high-risk areas. Throughout college I have had a many different babysitting jobs as well as long term nanny positions. One of the positions was an almost full- time position where I cared for a 4 month old girl which lasted about a year. The second position was a full-time position looking after a 4 month old boy which also Read more lasted about a year. I became extremely close with both families and still keep in touch with them and babysit for them regularly. Throughout these positions I helped the children with a routine, and planned and implemented age appropriate, play based, and educational activities. Some of my other hobbies include photography, reading, singing, swimming, and playing Ultimate Frisbee. I enjoy playing outside, going on walks, art projects, singing songs, and playing games. I look forward to hearing from you and speaking about how my experiences fit your families needs! :)  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/9/15

Ratings & reviews

Tamar doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tamar's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now