JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Milwaukee, WI 53220

Meet Tricia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Over the last 6 years I have been a nanny, acquired my Associates degree in Early Childhood Education, worked in home with Autistic children and babysat for several local families in the Milwaukee County area. I hold current CPR/First Aid certifications and have worked as a Lifeguard in the past. Currently I am a teacher at KinderCare education and I am looking to do part time/occasional care jobs on the side. Child care is not an easy field to be in and it requires a natural love for kids along with, patience, compassion, kindness and a desire to be a learner everyday. I believe that I have these qualities and work hard to achieve the most I can for the kids I teach. My natural ability/passion to reach out and support/teach children is why I do what I do. Here is a list of my former job in the field: Read more Oct 2012-June 2014: In home Nanny Jan 2014-2016 MATC A.S. Early Childhood Education completed July 2013-Dec 2014: Wisconsin Early Autism Project Line Therapist Oct 2014-Dec 2015: Acelero Learning Sub/Floater/Extended day teacher Jan 2016-present: KinderCare Lead Teacher( worked with all ages 0-12) I have more relevant work experience to share, to enhance the skills/experience i have previously shared. Please feel free to ask questions about my additional school/work experience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Tricia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Milwaukee Area Technical College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tricia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now