Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Milwaukee, WI 53211

Meet Nadia

  • Speaks English, Polish, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Nadia and I am a sophomore at the University of Wisconsin Milwaukee, double majoring in communications and journalism, with a minor in Spanish (yes, its been quite the ride). I am a bubbly, energetic gal with a passion for cooking, fitness, art, and language learning. I am a certified lifeguard, which means I am also certified in CPR, first aid, and AED. I am also a certified water safety instructor and have been teaching swim lessons for 4 years now. I currently am trilingual, speaking fluent Spanish, polish, and of course, English. I am the oldest sister of 4 siblings, who I love and miss dearly as I am away at college. I grew up being their second mother, and I have a strong passion for allowing children to let their creativity and imaginations shine. I am also a vegan, but am willing to prepare meals Read more with dairy/egg if necessary. I love children and can't wait to have my own (which does terrify my own mother, who is not ready to be a grandma just yet). I have a car here in the city so transportation is not an issue at all. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Nadia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Communications and JAMS, minor in Spanish

Currently attending University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Polish
    • Spanish

Share Nadia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now