JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Peshtigo, WI 54157

Meet Brooke

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm Brooke! I have a bachelor of science in speech, language, and hearing sciences from Northern Michigan University. I am moving to Madison, WI, this summer and will be attending UW-Madison in the fall for my masters in speech language pathology. I am an optimistic, creative, and responsible adult who loves to have fun and learn new things. I previously have worked with children ages 2-14 providing ABA therapy. These children had Autism Spectrum Disorder, and I loved spending time with them! I have almost three years experience doing this. Also, this past January I began my journey as a substitute teacher. I spent the majority of my time at an elementary school. This was a great experience where I learned a lot. I have also volunteered a lot with children of all ages, so feel free to ask me about that!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brooke doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$18/hr

  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

Education

Northern Michigan University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Brooke's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now