Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158

Meet Leah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey! I love working and playing with children of all ages - they are so much fun and can be very hilarious at times! I love being active and spending time outside. I have a newborn daughter born in August 2017 so I am currently looking for a full time nanny position where I can bring my daughter with me to work or watch your child(ren) in my home. In 2012 I graduated from the College of DuPage with an Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education and Care. From June 2012 - May 2016 I worked as a lead teacher at a Bright Horizons Child Care Center in the suburbs of Chicago. I worked in the Infant, Toddler, and Twos classrooms. As a lead teacher some of my responsibilities included planning and implementing developmentally appropriate lesson plans, providing weekly documentation of each child's learning development, and conducting parent/teacher conferences twice Read more a year. In June 2016 I got married and moved to the Milwaukee Suburbs (Wauwatosa). From June 2016 - August 2017 I worked as a full time nanny for a wonderful family with 2 children. When I started the older child was 3 and the younger was 3 months. Part of my responsibilities included light housekeeping, the children's laundry, lunch meal prep, dishes, and drop-offs/pick-ups for the older child to and from school. I have been First Aid and CPR certified many times. They are currently expired, but I am willing to get re-certified. If you have any questions please feel free to ask!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/15/17

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Early Childhood Education and Care

Graduated College of DuPage 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now