JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Eleanor, WV 25070

Meet Ashley

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 32 years old, married for 7 years to my husband, Adam, and we have a 3 year old boy named Jayce. We have a white golden retriever named Diesel and a indoor cat named Gibbs. We just moved to Eleanor from Teays Valley in the early summer and staying at my in laws rental house temporarily until our house we naught in North Woods is completely constructed. I’ve been a LPN for 8 years now and specialize in pediatrics. I currently take care of a disabled boy in Nitro with a trach tube and tube feeding. I was just told today by my employer that they have to cut hours due to lack of funds from the state. So therefore I’m looking for a part time job to help fill in the gap. Not sure what my schedule will change to until October 1st. But my work days Read more available would be Monday, Tuesday, and Friday one week and the other would be Wednesday and Thursday. I’m a non smoker and a OCD cleaner. I sweep, mop, dust, clean the bathrooms at the house where my patient lives. Just because! I love kids and have a fun personality. I love music and dancing and being silly. I love being outside. I’m CPR certified. This would be a perfect fit for me to help with your babies! I hope you consider me. Thanks

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care

Education

LPN

Graduated Garnet Career center 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now