Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Kearneysville, WV 25430

Meet Lindsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I enjoy working with kids of all ages and have been doing it for 16 years now. I started out watching my nieces and nephews and eventually worked my up to caring for different families and many different personalities. A day with me usually consists of a lot of fun and learning! Playtime and also getting things done is what's important to me but also making sure every kid I care for has fun and most of trusts me. I want to be a great role model for all kids and know that at the end of the day, I did my job right. I enjoy everything from playing outside, arts and crafts, toys and games, playing dress up or with cars, I consider myself a big kid .and I believe that's why kids love me so much. I have experience with Newborns-16 years of age. I have done pick Read more ups and drop offs, bathing, homework and projects, after school activities and practices. I can cook so meal prepping or fixing is not an issue. I am CPR/AED and First Aid certified. When children are in my care, I treat them as if they were my own and protect them. I would love to help your family find the care and trust you deserve for a babysitter. .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lindsey doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Lindsey's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now