Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Winfield, WV 25213

Meet Katherine

  • Speaks English, French, and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Kat! I’ve been working as a babysitter, and nanny, and a childcare provider through the YMCA for the past 7 years, 5 years, and 2 years respectively. I’m passionate about children and making sure they are safe, well loved and cared for. I’m a big fan of structure but know how to get down and boogie with some fun kid-friendly music, and love to play indoor and outdoor games alike. I can make a fun game or craft out if just about anything. I like to consider myself the American Mary Poppins! I often assist with homework and am comfortable with homeschooling styled environments as well. I know how to cook, am aware of allergies and how to spot them, and am trained infant, child and adult CPR, AED, and first aid. I love to sing and play an assortment of instruments to sing along with Read more children, and love all things Disney, so I do not mind watching Frozen five time in one night. Children and God’s greatest gift, and I take great pride and responsibility when parents trust me with their children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now