JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Afternoon Babysitter and Family Assistant - Oakland, CA

Posted by Natasha H. on 10/18/2016

Start date: Flexible

  • 2397 miles away (Oakland, CA)
  • $22.00 per hour
  • 3 children (Preschool, Elementary)
Natasha H.

I am a stay at home mom looking for an afternoon helper. I have three active kids: 11, 7 and 3 years old. We also have a golden retriever dog. Days and afternoon hours are somewhat flexible but generally M/T 4:00-6:30pm, W 3:00-6:45pm and Th 3:30-5:00pm with flexibility to do more, e.g. 5th day or evening. Duties: -School pick up in El Cerrito and errands -Driving to activities – soccer, swim, tutor, library, park etc. -Homework help – writing, math, reading aloud -Creative play – Playdoh, Legos, crafts, scooter/bike/wagon riding, gardening, baking, reading, painting -Housekeeping – laundry (fold/put away), sweeping, load/unload dishwasher, keeping playroom and kids’ rooms tidy -Meal prep – after school snacks -Occasional walk with Golden Retriever Requirements -Experience with three or more children -Reliable car for transporting kids, proof of insurance and clean driving record -Homework support/tutoring experience a plus -References

Jump to Top


2397 miles away (Oakland, CA)
  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th

Weekly 3:30pm - 6:30pm

$22.00 per hour
3 children (Preschool, Elementary)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now