Sittercity Sign up

Mommy Helper - Poughkeepsie, NY

Posted by Laura L. on 4/17/2021

Start date: Flexible

  • $13.00 - $17.00 per hour
  • 2 children (Preschool, Elementary)
Laura L.

My husband and I work from home, and with Covid both children are at home 100% of the time as well. I have been managing with my 3 year old and 7 year old though virtual school since March 2020, but our usual part-time sitter has relocated and my work responsibilities have increased and I need some uninterrupted focus time. I can do as little as one 4 hour session per week but could do up to 16 hours. The day(s) and time is flexible but mornings are ideal. The earliest is 8:30am and the latest is 5:30pm. Responsibilities would be primarily with my 3 year old keeping her entertained and educated and most of all out of my hair. We have a big yard and a quiet neighborhood to enjoy outside time. Reading, play, and arts and crafts are priority. My 7 year old has school on-line each day until about 1:30pm. You might help prep a snack or help return to school when a break is over. Also I would appreciate light housework related to the kids.

Requirements

  • Preschool-age experience
  • School-age experience
  • Multiples experience
  • Comfortable with pets

Responsibilities

  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
  • Light laundry
  • Bedtime
  • Tutoring
Jump to Top

Mommy Helper

  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr

Weekly 9:00am - 1:00pm

$13.00 - $17.00 per hour
2 children (Preschool, Elementary)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now