JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Part-Time Babysitter Needed (Every Tues & Thurs afternoon, starting as soon as possible) - Riverside, RI

Posted by Daphne G. on 10/13/2016

Start date: 11/10/2016

  • 371 miles away (Riverside, RI)
  • $8.00 - $10.00 per hour
  • 1 child (Elementary)
Daphne G.

A reliable, conscientious part-time sitter needed to watch one homeschooled 10-year-old girl on Tuesday and Thursday afternoons. East Providence location. Both shifts begin at our apartment but end with transporting my daughter to a dance studio in Seekonk (located approximately 20 minutes away). Tuesday 1:00 – 4:00 (4:30 drop-off at dance studio). Thursday 1:00 – 3:30 (4:00 drop-off at dance studio). Arrive at our apartment at 1:00pm. My daughter will likely have completed her lessons for the day but may have a little bit of work to do during the initial hour of your shift. For the remainder of the shift she has free time to read, play, watch tween shows on Netflix, or any fun idea that you may come up with (e.g. craft activity). The shift ends with dropping off her off at a local dance studio (located about 20 minutes away). Must be comfortable with and have a willingness to learn Type I diabetes information. CPR and First Aid-trained.

Jump to Top


371 miles away (Riverside, RI)
  • Tu
  • Th

Weekly 1:00pm - 5:00pm

$8.00 - $10.00 per hour
1 child (Elementary)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now