JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine M.

Care Companion in Anchorage, AK 99517.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Anchorage, AK

  • Age 36
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

I work as a caregiver before last 2009-2010 at the assisted living in muldoon stay-in and I handle 3 peoples, I do prepare their meals, giving their medicines and adl's..I PCA , my mom too since 2007 to 2008..last year I work in trinion quality care services as a personal care assistant, who where I get my PCA certification, i left there cause 6months I was waiting for them to give me client they said they dont have client available..but now I work as a housekeeping at hotel..


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/1/2014


My availability is valid through 3/29/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Other


Connie Christy N. is a reference for Katherine M. Relationship: Friend
Rhea Ann M. is a reference for Katherine M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Katherine M.
Katherine M.
Anchorage, AK 99517

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now