JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa F. - Fairbanks Care Companion

Lisa F. Care Companion in Fairbanks, AK 99701. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Fairbanks, AK

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

I am not looking for a full time job in the corporate world but rather one that is rewarding to by myself and the other individual and I feel that senior care would be a great fit.  My husband and I moved to Alaska for the Army and I have thought a lot about seeking full time employment, especially during the long winter months, but feel that I need to take some time out of that life style to reconnect to what I previously loved doing - spending time with the elderly.  Margaret and Don made such a huge impact on my life that my Freshman year of College, I enrolled in an English class that allowed me to volunteer at a local nursing home and work with an elderly patient to co-write our memoriors.  While I doubt that either of us will ever be published, I know that time meant a great deal to me.  I do not have an medical training outside of the assistance I provided to my step-dad who suffered from diabetes, dementia, congestive heart disease and multiple strokes/TIAs but I do know that spending time with an elderly individual can be a rewarding experience for all parties involved.  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/23/12

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Jean R. is a reference for Lisa F.
Jump to Top