JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Yvonne O. - Fort Wainwright Care Companion

Yvonne O. Care Companion in Fort Wainwright, AK 99703. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Fort Wainwright, AK

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Yvonne’s Bio

I have worked with the elderly for more than two years. While in school I also used to baby sit for some of my classmates. I am certified in first aid and CPR both for infants and adults. I love taking care of people wether healthy or sick as long as they are comfortable and happy is always my goal. While working as a CNA I received an award for employee of the year. I am currently a student pursuing a degree in nursing. Me and my husband just moved to fort wainwright Alaska and am currently not working. We do not have kids but I have always liked taking care of people and children as well. I am willing to work in either of both positions because I am well trained and have the experience to. If it is children, I do not mind having them at my house and I live in fort wainwright.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/10/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Lillyan W. is a reference for Yvonne O. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top