Sittercity Sign up

Zhakerra H. Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35209

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

Birmingham, AL

  • Age 25
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$85 per full day
$600 per week
$1500 per month

Zhakerra’s Bio

I'm a 24 year old devout Christian. I love music, dogs, children, as well as the elderly. I have many years of sitting children, and the elderly. I come from a family of HELPERS. Over the past fifteen years, I've assisted my grandparents in caring for my great-grandparents. I've done lots of volunteer work at our local convalescent centers. My mother and grandmother are doctors and nurses, which has made caring for others second nature to me. I will assist in ANY way possible, whether it's just being a listening ear, meal preparation, medication dispersal, grooming, running errands, etc. I'm a firm believer in integrity and honesty. Therefore you should have no problem entrusting me with your home and belongings. I'm fun and charismatic, which always helps to uplift the spirits of others. And it's my job, to you, to lighten your load in any way I possibly can!

Feel free to contact me, either my email or phone!
ZhakerraVannece@gmail.com
334.655.5285

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/19/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Parisia M. is a reference for Zhakerra H. Relationship: Former Employer
Katina A. is a reference for Zhakerra H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Zhakerra H.
Zhakerra H.
Birmingham, AL 35209
25

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$85 per full day
$600 per week
$1500 per month

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now