JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Catherine T. Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35206

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Birmingham, AL

  • Age 29
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$45 per half day
$50 per full day
$100 per week
$1000 per month

Catherine’s Bio

I'm a caregiver with a great positive attitude who love's giving I'm 28 I have 3 boys with sickle cell so I'm very much good with caring for people I'm very professional (home health aide an personal care I'm all about companionship I'm here for your family members or friends i provide spiritually, physical, and emotional support to a person who is elderly, disabled or senior. I help Patient's get dressed, eat, bathe and complete light housekeeping duties, such as dishes or folding laundry. I also prepare and monitor meals an give medication when needed

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/1/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Catherine T.
Catherine T.
Birmingham, AL 35206
29

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$45 per half day
$50 per full day
$100 per week
$1000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now