JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Destiney A.

Care Companion in Centreville, AL 35042.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Centreville, AL

  • Age 34
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Destiney’s Bio

I have over 7 years of child care and over 10 years of pet care experience. I am currently attending college part time and I am looking for work to fill the extra time I have. I do not have children, but I have 7 years of child care experience attending to 3 children at once from ages 1yr-7yrs old. I live in Centreville, AL in a great neighborhood and I own my home located on 3 acres of land with 2 fenced in areas. My home is a 2 bedroom 1 bath and one room is not occupied and can be made into a play room. I am also experienced in housekeeping and have great references if needed. I am interested in childcare, pet sitting, adult care, housing keeping or being a nanny. I am will to work from my home or drive to your if that is more comfortable. I have several references that will agree that I am loyal, friendly, and very trustworthy. I am also willing to undergo a background check if needed. I am also willing to negotiate payment rates depending on situation and location.
I look forward to hearing from anyone in need of my assistance.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/28/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Greg B. is a reference for Destiney A. Relationship: Former Employer
Garry S. is a reference for Destiney A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Destiney A.
Destiney A.
Centreville, AL 35042

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now