Sittercity Sign up
Andrea C., Care Companion in Dothan, AL 36305 with 1 year paid experience

Andrea C. Care Companion in Dothan, AL 36305

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Dothan, AL

  • Age 46
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Andrea’s Bio

I am a mother of daughters, 19 and 16. In February, my 67 year old mother had spinal surgery and it resulted in paralysis. She is bed ridden and I moved her in with me and became her full-time caretaker. It has become apparent I need to work to make ends meet so a friend of my mother's has moved in with us to help with her so I can work outside the home. With the help of the home help aide, I taught myself everything I needed to take care of her.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/13/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/12/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Mandy B. is a reference for Andrea C. Relationship: Friend
Carolyn S. is a reference for Andrea C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Andrea C.
Andrea C.
Dothan, AL 36305
46

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now